Neighborhood Association

All residents and property owners in the neighborhood are voting members of the neighborhood association and are eligible to vote for representatives on the neighborhood Board of Directors.

Board members serve a two-year term. Annual elections are held at the annual National Night Out Picnic in Sternberger Park, held each year on the second Tuesday of August.

 

The duties of the Board of Directors include making recommendations to the Historic Preservation Commission about exterior construction and landscaping in the neighborhood, organizing neighborhood events and fundraising, overseeing neighborhood projects, and acting as a liaison and advocate for the neighborhood to the City and County governments.

All neighborhood residents are welcome to attend the monthly board meetings, normally held in the last week of the month. Consult the Calendar for upcoming meeting information.

Neighborhood Bylaws

Volunteer Opportunities

Aycock Neighborhood Map

The Current Neighborhood Board of Directors

President / Newsletter Editor
Linda Fusco

Fifth Avenue
linda@historicaycock.org

 

Vice President / Technology

Shawn Wriede

Park Avenue
shawn@historicaycock.org

 

Secretary

Sara Farnsworth
Chestnut Street
sara@historicaycock.org

 

Treasurer
Christina Cantrell
Fifth Avenue

christina@historicaycock.org

 

Mindy Zachary - Community Development

Summit Avenue
mindy@historicaycock.org

Bob Coltun
Fifth Avenue
robert@historicaycock.org

 

Mebane Ham
Percy Street
mebane@historicaycock.org

 

Esther Maltby

Chestnut Street

esther@historicaycock.org

 

John Mandrano

Hendrix Street

john@historicaycock.org

 

Matthew Thomas

Summit Avenue
matthew@historicaycock.org

 

Bert VanderVeen

Fifth Avenue
bert@historicaycock.org

 

Anne-Marie Larson Earl - Alternate

Cypress Street
anne-marie@historicaycock.org

 

Mark Walter - Alternate

Percy Street
mark@historicaycock.org